Fortbet Mbarara city to retain only 10 member of the relegated band - The Anchorman
May 24, 2024

The Anchorman

Your Undisputed Source

Mbarara city to retain only 10 member of the relegated band


Mbarara city FC have began to prepare for life in the FUFA Big league after releasing almost an entire squad.

18 members of the team have been asked to find other clubs for employment.

They have asked the players whose name did not appear on the exclusive list to find potential suitors and make permanent or loan moves.

Most of the senior members of the squad have fallen victim of the decision leaving only Solomon Okwalinga, Jasper Aheebwa and Jude Semugabi as the surviving ones.

The document released by city

The axe has fallen on defender John Adriko, long serving custodian Mohammed Sekeba, midfielder Swalik Bebe Segujja Soulymane Bamba, Pistis Barenge, Martin Elungat, Henry Kitegenyi, Frank Muna Kalule, Ivan Donald Otude, Aaron Okoth, Solomon Okello, Wol Makweth, Najib Tusaba, Dudu Ramathan, Henry Musisi, Charles Ssempa, David Ojok and loanee Augustine Kacancu

Youngsters Saday Nsubuga, Karim Ramathan, Seiri Arigumaho , Thomas Kakaire, Ivan Otude and Edwok Ronald complete the retained legion.

City were relegated from the Uganda premier league after 5 year spell in the topflight.