Fortbet Wakiso hand their famous shirt 10 to Ivan Bogere as squad for new season is announced - The Anchorman
May 23, 2024

The Anchorman

Your Undisputed Source

Wakiso hand their famous shirt 10 to Ivan Bogere as squad for new season is announced


U20 striker Ivan Bogere has been handed Wakiso Giants’ no.10 shirt following the departure of Viane Ssekajugo switching from no.20 he wore last season when he joined onloan from Proline FC.

Bogere who scored 7 goals last season is expected to take over the mantle from Sekajugo and he will shoulder the responsibility for finding the goals for Wakiso Giants.

Bogere was a center of attraction from the league’s big boys SC Villa and Vipers but Wakiso Giants beat managed to fend them off.

Pacy winger Pius Kaggwa has been allocated the no.11 jersey, after previously wearing no.22 in the wake of his move from Police last year.

No. 11 was previously worn by Kipson Atuheire who left the club following expiry of his short contract with the club.

Shariph Kimbowa, a new signing from Busoga United takes over shirt 20 vacated by Bogere, Grant Matsiko will wear no.2 previously worn by Muwadda Kateregga while Frank Ssenyondo to don no.17 that belonged to departed Yasin Mugume.

Douglas Bamweyana’s other buys Moses Aliro and Titus ‘Tito’ Ssematimba have been allocated no.15 and no. 6 which became vacant following the sale of Geriga Atendele to Arua Hills and Hakim Ssenkumba respectively.

Meanwhile, promoted youngsters Andrew Kalyango, Marvin Mukiibi, Ronald Madoi and Kenneth Lukuya have been officially assigned to the shirts they were wearing during the squad’s pre-season with Kalyango in no.23, Mukiibi no.22, Madoi no.13 and Lukuya donning no.27.

Wakiso Giants’ 2021/22 Squad Numbers

1.Derrick Emukule [GK]

2.Grant Matsiko

3.Alex Komakech

4.Lawrence Bukenya

5.Simon Namwanja

6.Titus Ssematimba

7.Tom Masiko

8.Ibrahim Kasule

9.Amos Muwonge

10.Ivan Bogere

11.Pius Kaggwa

12.Hassan Ssenyonjo

13.Ronald Madoi

14.Edward Satulo

15.Moses Aliro

16.Fahad Kawooya

17.Frank Ssenyondo

18.Rahmat Ssenfuka

19.Frank Ssebuufu

20.Shariph Kimbowa

21.George Kaddu

22.Marvin Mukiibi

23.Andrew Kalyango

24.Samson Kiirya [GK]

25.Hassan Wasswa

26.Joshua Lubwama

27.Kenneth Lukuya [GK]