Fortbet Kampala regional football league releases tentative fixtures - The Anchorman
May 24, 2024

The Anchorman

Your Undisputed Source

Kampala regional football league releases tentative fixtures


The fixtures for the Kampala region 3rd football division have been released by the federation with 17 out of the 20 teams that have confirmed their participation.

The missing 3 teams are Kireka United, Balack Star Madanafu and SC La Mancia because they not yet completed their registration requirements as per the deadline of 28th May 2021.

Two groups have been created for the 20 teams and these were categorized as Cobra and Scorpion.

Cobra will comprise of Edgars FC, St. Mary’s, Wembley Boys, Nansana United, Nsambya FC, Ggaba FC, and Lufula FC.

The Scorpion group has Ntinda United, Lungujja Galaxy, CATDA FC, Kampala Junior Team, Kisugu United, Industrial Area FC , NEC FC and Katwe United.

Matches will kick off on Tuesday 1st June to 29th June at venues yet to be communicated.

Four matches will be played per day and all will kick off at 3:00pm.

Table leaders in each group will face face off in a playoff to determine the winners of the region who will meet the winners of Buganda to determine who joins the big league.